The Importance of Energy

Blog Challenge – Day 3

There are days when you wake up and you feel totally out of energy.

Today was one such day for me.

It’s interesting how when I was a child there seemed to be no end to the reservoir of energy within me.

My twin and I were on the extremely energetic side of the spectrum of kids, which also means that my mother was on the extremely stressed out side of the spectrum of mothers as well.

However, now that I am in my 30s it seems that this thing called energy was actually a very precious gift that was taken for granted.

This concept of the importance of energy was first officially introduced to me by my older brother Kiho. He had told me that youth is equivalent to energy, and that I must make best use of this energy while I still have it.

I believe it struck me as an interesting concept then, in my early 20s. But now I really feel that he was indeed on to something.

I think part of that energy just has to do with physical youth. It’s a physical thing.

But I also think there is an aspect of energy that is more mental. I think young people have more energy because at their age they are just so full of potential. And this potential of being able to do and become anything just inspires energy. But as one grows older, they become aware that their possibilities are starting to narrow here and there, and as they adapt to this new reality, energy starts to adapt to this as well.

So if it is also a mental thing, then by changing my mind I could maybe regain more energy as well. This is what I would like to believe.

If the mind stays young, the energy level will also stay young.

Because God knows that I still have way too much I would like to achieve for me to even be remotely running out of energy.

I’ve got a team that grows by the month and I am responsible to taking care of their future along with mine. So energy, you better not even think about taking it easy now. Get your ass in line with the program.

Oh also lastly, don’t drink alcohol. And work out. And eat a lot of blueberries and dark chocolate. That’s also a good idea, Kidae.

 

Leave a Reply

